Dyfed Powys Police (DPP) CCTV Project Carmarthenshire County Council

The Vision

To deliver a sustainable CCTV infrastructure across the four counties of Dyfed and Powys according to demand, crime, anti-social behaviour and calls for service. This will include a suitable staffing model to monitor cameras in order to keep our communities safe, and will utilise modern technology and software to deliver a system that is future-proofed and supports operational policing.

Scope of DPP CCTV Project

The scope of the DPP CCTV Project will see a reinvestment in a modern CCTV infrastructure which will be centrally monitored, and will consist of 116 camera sites in seventeen towns across the Dyfed-Powys Police force area, as detailed below:

Carmarthenshire Ammanford

Carmarthen

Llanelli

Ceredigion Aberystwyth

Cardigan

Pembrokeshire Fishguard

Haverfordwest Milford Haven

Pembroke

Pembroke Dock Saundersfoot

Tenby

Powys Builth Wells

Llandrindod Wells

Brecon Newtown Welshpool

OFFICIAL-SENSITIVE - Organisational

For named recipient/s or distribution group•No copying/printing/sharing of this material without the originator's prior approval

Appendix 1

The project is divided into four stages.

Stage one consists of constructing and connecting the control room to the force's network. It will also involve installing and interconnecting the cameras within Carmarthenshire, namely those in Ammanford, Carmarthen and Llanelli, as well as Builth Wells and Newtown in Powys and Saundersfoot in Pembrokeshire.

Stage two consists of installing and interconnecting the cameras within Ceredigion, namely those in Aberystwyth and Cardigan. Stage two also involves installing and interconnecting the remaining cameras within Powys, namely Brecon, Llandrindod Wells and Welshpool.

Stage three consists of installing and interconnecting the cameras within Pembrokeshire, namely those in Fishguard, Haverfordwest, Milford Haven, Pembroke, Pembroke Dock and Tenby.

Stage four will be scoped over the coming months and will include a review of the camera sites adopted in Stages 1 to 3. Further crime pattern analysis will also be conducted on locations detailed below that currently fall outside the initial scope of the project.

If there is capacity within the system and available budget or finance, consideration will be given to increasing the number of camera sites, according to the demand analysis.

- Burry Port
- Newcastle Emlyn
- Lampeter
- Aberaeron
- New Quay
- Tregaron
- St Davids
- Machynlleth
- Ystradgynlais

OFFICIAL-SENSITIVE - Organisational

For named recipient/s or distribution group•No copying/printing/sharing of this material without the originator's prior approval

Analytics will also be considered to future-proof the CCTV solution to ensure value for money and best use of technology and resources in a digital age.

Timescales

The procurement process commenced on 27 December 2017.

Invitation to Tender will be published on 12 February 2018 and a presentation day for shortlisted Tenderers will take place on 11 April 2018. Following approval of award recommendation it is anticipated that the Contract Award will take place on 27 April 2018.

The initial projected timescales for each stage of roll-out are as follows:

Stage	Time for Completion
Stage 1 - Complete CCTV Control Room in the FCC	End of July 2018
and install CCTV in Carmarthenshire, Builth Wells,	
Newtown and Saundersfoot	
Stage 2 - Install CCTV in Ceredigion and remaining	End of September 2018
Powys	
Stage 3 - Install CCTV in Pembrokeshire	End of March 2019
Stage 4 – To be confirmed	To be confirmed